GRSS Technical Committee Chair Election Results

July 18, 2019

GRSS is pleased to announce the results of the recent election for Chairs of the Technical Committees.
The new TC chairs for 2019-2021 are the following:

Earth System Informatics: ESI – Manil Maskey (NASA Marshall Space Flight Center)

Frequency Allocations in Remote Sensing: FARS – Paolo de Matthaeis (NASA GSFC)

Image Analysis and Data Fusion: IADF – Naoto Yokoya (RIKEN)

Instrumentation and Future Technologies: IFT – José Marquez Martinez (AIRBUS Defense, UK)

Geoscience Spaceborne Imaging Spectroscopy: GSIS – Uta Heiden (DLR)

Modeling in Remote Sensing: MIRS – Sharmila Padmanabhan (JPL NASA)

Standards in Earth Observation: SEO – Siri Jodha Khalsa (Univ. of Colorado)

Congratulations to all!