Chapters

View GRSS Chapters in a larger map

Announcements

The GRSS Chapter Committee has been chaired by Paolo Gamba (paolo.gamba-at-unipv.it) since January 2014 under the portfolio of the VP for Professional Activities, Wooil Moon (Wooil.Moon-at-umanitoba.ca).
All Chapters are required to provide to the Chapter Committee Chair a report about the activities in the previous year **by January 15**. Chapter Chairs are reminded that their reports will be considered to select outstanding activities to be funded by the Society, and the Chapters to be considered for the Chapter Excellence Award. GRSS established a Chapter Excellence Award to recognize excellence in a GRSS or Joint Local Chapter demonstrated by exemplary local GRSS activities during the previous year. The award shall be considered annually and presented only when a deserving Chapter is identified.

GRS-S Chapters and Contact Information

Chapter Location Joint with (Societies) Chapter Chair E-mail Address
Region 1: Northeastern USA
Boston Section, MA GRS William Blackwell wjb@ll.mit.edu
Springfield Section, MA AP, MTT, ED, GRS, LEO Paul Siqueira siqueira@ecs.umass.edu
Rochester/Binghamton/Buffalo
Ithaca/Syracuse
GRS Anthony Vodacek vodacek@cis.rit.edu
Region 2: Eastern USA
Washington, DC & Northern VA area GRS Miguel Roman Miguel.O.Roman@nasa.gov
Region 3: Southeastern USA
Atlanta Section, GA AES, GRS Kristin Frinkley Bing kristin.bing@gtri.gatech.edu
Eastern North Carolina Section GRS Linda Hayden haydenl@mindspring.com
Melbourne Section, FL GRS, AES William Junek wjunek@knights.ucf.edu
Region 4: Central USA
Central Illinois Section LEO, GRS Weng Cho Chew w-chew@illinois.edu
Southeastern Michigan Section GRS Adib Y. Nashashibi nuha@eecs.umich.edu
Region 5: Southwestern USA
Denver Section, CO AP, MTT, GRS Michael Janezic janezic@boulder.nist.gov
Houston Section, TX AP, MTT, GRS, LEO Christi Madsen cmadsen@ee.tamu.edu
Region 6: Western USA
Alaska Section, AK GRS Franz Meyer fmeyer@gi.alaska.edu
Los Angeles Section, CA GRS Paul A. Rosen Paul.A.Rosen@jpl.nasa.gov
Region 7: Canada
Ottawa Section, ON OE, GRS Yifeng Zhou yifeng.zhou@crc.gc.ca
Quebec Section, Quebec, QC AES, OE, GRS Xavier Maldague maldagx@gel.ulaval.ca
Toronto Section, ON SP, VT, AES, UFF, OE, GRS Sri Krishnan krishnan@ee.ryerson.ca
Vancouver Section, BC AES, GRS David G. MichelsonSteven McClain dmichelson@ieee.orgstevenmcclain@ieee.org
Region 8: Europe, Middle East and Africa
Benelux Section AES, GRS Mark Bentum m.j.bentum@utwente.nl
Croatia Section AES, GRS Juraj Bartolic juraj.bartolic@fer.hr
France Section GRS Mathieu Fauvel mathieu.fauvel@ensat.fr
Germany Section GRS Irena Hajnsek irena.hajnsek@dlr.de
Italy (Central) Section GRS Simonetta Paloscia s.paloscia@ifac.cnr.it
Italy (South) Section GRS Maurizio Migliaccio migliaccio@uniparthenope.it
Russia Section GRS Anatolij Shutko anatoli.shutko@email.aamu.eduashutko@mail.ru
Saudi Arabia Section GRS Yakoub Bazi ybazi@ksu.edu.sa
South Africa Section AES, GRS Waldo KleynhansJeanine Engelbrecht w.kleynhans@gmail.comengelbrecht.j@gmail.com
Spain Section GRS Antonio J. Plaza aplaza@unex.es
Student Branch, Spain Section GRS Pablo Benedicto pablo27@casal.upc.edu
Turkey Section GRS Kadim Tasdemir kadimt@gmail.com
Ukraine Section AP, MTT, ED, AES, GRS, NPS Nataliya K Sakhnenko n_sakhnenko@yahoo.com
United Kingdom & Rep. of Ireland (UKRI) Section GRS, OE Yong Xue y.xue@londonmet.ac.uk
Region 9: Latin America
Student Branch, Colombia Section GRS Leyini Parra Espitia leyiniparra@ieee.org
Student Branch, South Brazil Section GRS Marcus Vasconcelos grss@ige.unicamp.br
Guadalajara Section, Mexico GRS Iván Villalón villalon29@gmail.com
Region 10: Asia and Pacific
Australian Capital Territory and New South Wales Sections, Australia GRS Fuqin Li Fuqin.li@ga.gov.au
Bangalore Section, India GRS Daya Sagar Behara bsdsagar@yahoo.co.uk
Student Branch, Beijing Section, China GRS Bin Peng 112233pengbin@163.com
Beijing Section, China GRS Ji Wu wuji@nssc.ac.cn
Delhi Section, India GRS O.P.N. Calla opnc06@gmail.com
Gujarat Section, India GRS Shiv Mohan shivmohan.isro@gmail.com
Indonesia Section GRS, AES Arifin Nugroho arfnugroho2008@gmail.com
Islamabad Section, Pakistan GRS, AES M. Umar Khattak ukhattak@hotmail.com
Kolkata Section Chapter GRS Animesh Maitra  animesh.maitra@gmail.com
Malaysia Section GRS Hean T ChuahVoon-Chet Koo chuahht@gmail.comvckoo@mmu.edu.my
Nanjing Section, China GRS Feng Jiao jiao_feng423@sina.com
Seoul Section, Korea GRS Joong-Sun Won jswon@yonsei.ac.kr
Singapore Section AES, GRS See Kye Yak ekysee@ntu.edu.sg
Taipei Section, Taiwan GRS Yang-Lang Chang ylchang@ntut.edu.tw
Tokyo/Sapporo/Sendai/Shin-Etsu/Nagoya/Kansai/Hiroshima
Shikoku/Fukuoka Section
GRS Akira Hirose ahirose@ee.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp

*Abbreviation Guide for IEEE Technical Societies

AES Aerospace and Electronic Systems Society
AP Antennas and Propagation Society
ED Electron Devices Society
EMB Engineering in Medicine and Biology
LEO Lasers & Electro-Optics Society
MTT Microwave Theory and Techniques Society
NPS Nuclear and Plasma Sciences Society
OE Oceanic Engineering Society
SP Signal Processing Society
UFF Ultrasonics, Ferroelectrics, and Frequency Control Society
VT Vehicular Technology Society