Distinguished Lecturer Program

The Distinguished Lecturer program is a service of the Geoscience and Remote Sensing Society and its members to support our chapter activities. Our goal is provide chapters with access to leading professionals in our discipline. The GRSS will provide funding for up to two speakers per chapter per year. For more details see:

How to Book A Speaker

Book A Speaker Application

Riccardo Lanari

Riccard Lanari
Topic:
Differential SAR Interferometry: basic principles, key applications and new advances.
Institution:
IREA-CNR
Country:
Italy
Email:
lanari.r@irea.cnr.it

Download Abstract & Bio

Melba Crawford

Topic:
Advanced Methods for Classification of Hyperspectral Data
Institution:
Associate Dean of Engineering for Research, Purdue University
Country:
USA
Email:
mcrawford@purdue.edu

Download Abstract & Bio

Werner Wiesbeck

Werner Wiesbeck
Topic:
Digital Beam-Forming in Remote Sensing
Institution:
Institute for High Frequency and Electronics
Country:
Germany
Email:
ihe@ihe.uka.de

Download Abstract & Bio

Ya-Qiu Jin

Ya-Qiu Jin
Topic:
Research on the modeling and simulation of polarimetric scattering and information retrieval for microwave remote sensing
Institution:
Key Laboratory of Wave Scattering and Remote Sensing Information (MoE) Fudan University
Country:
China
Email:
yqjin@fudan.edu.cn

Download Abstract & Bio

Yann Kerr

Topic:
SMOS First Successes and Related Issues
Institution:
CESBIO(CNES CNRS UPS IRD)
Country:
France
Email:
yann.kerr@cesbio.cnes.fr

Download Abstract & Bio

Lorenzo Bruzzone

Topic:
Current scenario and challenges in the analysis of multitemporal remote sensing images
Institution:
Department of Information Engineering and Computer Science, University of Trento
Country:
Italy
Email:
lorenzo.bruzzone@ing.unitn.it

Download Abstract & Bio

H. K. Rama Ramapriyan

Topic:
Earth Science Informatics: An Overview
Institution:
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Country:
USA
Email:
Rama.Ramapriyan@nasa.gov

Download Abstract & Bio

Akira Hirose

Topic:
Advanced Neural Adaptive Processing in Interferometric and Polarimetric Radar Imaging
Institution:
Department of Electrical Engineering and Information Systems, University of Tokyo
Country:
Japan
Email:
ahirose@ee.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp

Download Abstract & Bio

Eric Pottier

Topic:
SAR Polarimetry: From Basics to Applications
Institution:
Institut d’Electronique et de Télécommunications de Rennes IETR – UMR CNRS 6164, Université de Rennes 1
Country:
France
Email:
eric.pottier@univ-rennes1.fr

Download Abstract & Bio

Valery Zavorotny

Topic:
Remote Sensing Using GNSS Bistatic Radar of Opportunity
Institution:
Physical Sciences Division, NOAA Earth System Research Laboratory, Boulder, Colorado
Country:
USA
Email:
valery.zavorotny@noaa.gov

Download Abstract & Bio