Contact information for members of the GRSS Administrative Committee and those assisting them

Adriano CampsPresident, IEEE-GRSS
Dr. Adriano Camps
Dept. of Signal Theory and Communications
Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya-Barcelona Tech, Campus Nord, D4-016
08034 Barcelona
SPAIN
Phone: (34)-93-405-41-53
Fax: (34)-93-401-72-32
E-mail: camps@tsc.upc.edu
(AdCom 2016-2018)

Paolo GambaExecutive Vice-President, IEEE-GRSS
Dr. Paolo Gamba
University of Pavia
Department of Industrial and Information Engineering
Via Ferrata 5
27100 Pavia
ITALY
Phone: +39-0382-985781
FAX: +39-0382-422583
E-Mail: paolo.gamba@unipv.it
(AdCom 2017-2019)

David KunkeeVP of Professional Activities, IEEE-GRSS; IGARSS’17 General Co-Chair
Dr. David B. Kunkee
The Aerospace Corp.
Radar and Signal Systems
P.O. 92957 MS M5-907
Los Angeles, CA 90009-2957
USA
Phone: 310-336-1125
Fax: 310-563-1132
Email: David.Kunkee@aero.org
(AdCom 2016-2018)

Bill EmeryVP of Publications, IEEE-GRSS, IGARSS 2020 chair
Dr. William J. Emery
CCAR Box 431
University of Colorado
Boulder, CO 80309-0431
USA
Phone: 303-492-8591 Cell: 720-352-3004
FAX: 303-492-2825
E-Mail: Emery@colorado.edu
(AdCom 2017-2019)

Irena HajnsekVP of Technical Activities, IEEE-GRSS
Dr. Irena Hajnsek
German Aerospace Center
Microwaves and Radar Institute
Radar Concept Department
GERMANY
Phone: +49/(0)8153-28-2363
FAX: +49/(0)8153-28-1135
E-Mail: irena.hajnsek@dlr.de
(AdCom 2016-2018)

Jocelyn ChanussotVP of Meetings and Symposia, IEEE-GRSS, Conference Advisory Committee chair, and Future Publications Chair
Dr. Jocelyn Chanussot
GIPSA Lab, INP Grenoble
BP-46, 38402 St. Martin d’Hères
FRANCE
Phone: +33 662 738 444
E-Mail: Jocelyn.chanussot@gipsa-lab.inpg.fr
(AdCom 2017-2019)

Steven C. ReisingVP of Information Resources, IEEE-GRSS
Dr. Steven C. Reising
Electrical and Computer Engineering Department
1373 Campus Delivery
Colorado State University
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1373
USA
Phone: 970-491-2228
FAX: 970-491-2249
Email: steven.reising@colostate.edu
(AdCom 2015-2017)

John KerekesChief Finanacial Officer, IEEE-GRSS; Modeling in Remote Sensing Technical Committee Co-Chair
Dr. John Kerekes
Rochester Institute of Technology
54 Lomb Memorial Dr.
Rochester, NY 14623
USA
Phone: 585-475-6996
FAX: 585-475-5988
E-Mail: kerekes@cis.rit.edu

Kamal SarabandiNominations Committee Chair, Immediate Past President, IEEE-GRSS
Dr. Kamal Sarabandi
Dept. of Electrical Eng. & Computer Science
Ann Arbor, MI 48109‑2122
USA
Phone: 734‑936‑1575, 734-764-0500
FAX: 734‑647‑2106
E‑Mail: saraband@eecs.umich.edu
(AdCom 2014-2016)

Melba M. CrawfordPast President, IEEE-GRSS
Dr. Melba M. Crawford
Neil Armstrong Hall of Engineering
Purdue University
701 W. Stadium Dr.
W. Lafayette, IN 47907-2045
USA
Phone: (765) 496-3224
Fax: (765) 496-1466
E-Mail: mcrawford@purdue.edu

Jon Atli BenediktssonPast President, IEEE-GRSS
Dr. Jon Atli Benediktsson
University of Iceland
Main Building, Saemundargata 2
Reykjavik
ICELAND
Phone: +354-525-4047
FAX: +354-525-4038
E-Mail: benedikt@hi.is

Thomas J. JacksonSecretary, IEEE-GRSS
Dr. Thomas J. Jackson
USDA‑ARS Hydrology and Remote Sensing Lab
104 Bldg 007 BARC‑West
Beltsville, MD 20705
USA
Phone: 818-354-3848
E‑Mail: tom.jackson@ars.usda.gov

David M. Le VineDistinguished Lecturers Committee Chair
Dr. David M. Le Vine
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Code 615
Greenbelt, Maryland 20771
USA
Phone: 301-614-5640
FAX: 301-614-5558
E-mail: David.M.LeVine@nasa.gov
(AdCom 2016-2018)

Alejandro FreryEditor-in-Chief, Geoscience and Remote Sensing Letters
Dr. Alejandro Frery
Universidade Federal de Alagoas
BR 104 Norte km 14, Bloco 12, 57072-970
Maceio, AL
BRAZIL
Phone: +55 82 9606 7696
E-Mail: acfrery@gmail.com

Qian (Jenny) DuEditor-in-Chief, Journal of Selected Topics in Applied Earth Observations and Remote Sensing
Dr. Qian (Jenny) Du
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering,
Mississippi State University,
Mississippi State, MS 39762
USA
Phone: (662) 325-2035
Email: du@ece.msstate.edu

Antonio J. PlazaEditor-in-Chief, Transactions on Geoscience and Remote Sensing
Dr. Antonio J. Plaza
Department of Technology of Computers and Communications
Escuela Politecnica de Caceres, University of Extremadura
Avda. de la Universidad S/N
E-10071 Cáceres
SPAIN
Phone: +34 927 257 000 (extension 51662)
E-mail: aplaza@unex.es

Lorenzo BruzzoneEditor-in-Chief, Geoscience and Remote Sensing Magazine
Dr. Lorenzo Bruzzone
University of Trento
Dept. Information Eng. and Computer Science
Via Sommarive 14, I-38123 TRENTO
ITALY
Phone: (39) 0461 282056
FAX: (39) 0461 283466
E-Mail: lorenzo.bruzzone@ing.unitn.it

Fabio PacificiEditor, Geoscience and Remote Sensing Society eNewsletter
Dr. Fabio Pacifici
DigitalGlobe
1300 W. 120th Ave.
Westminster, CO 80234
USA
Phone: +1 303-684-4867
E-Mail: Dr.Fabio.Pacifici@ieee.org
(AdCom: 2015-2017)

Akira HiroseGRSS Small Conferences Committee Chair, IGARSS’19 General Chair
Dr. Akira Hirose
Dept of Electrical Engineering and Information Systems
The University of Tokyo
7-3-1 Hongo, Bunkyo-ku
Tokyo 113-8656
JAPAN
Phone: +81-3-5841-7494
E-mail: ahirose@ee.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp
(AdCom 2015-2017)

Leung TsangConference Publications Chair
Dr. Leung Tsang
Dept. of Electrical Eng. & Computer Science
Ann Arbor, MI 48109‑2122
USA
Phone: 734-764-7651
FAX: 734‑647‑2106
E-Mail: leutsang@umich.edu

Anthny K. MilneGRSS Regional Task Force on China and GEO liason
Dr. Anthony K. Milne
University of New South Wales
School of Biological, Earth and Env. Sciences
Sydney, NSW 2052
AUSTRALIA
Phone: 61‑2‑9385‑8097; 61-2-9451-4628
FAX: 61-2-9451-4628
E‑Mail: t.milne@unsw.edu.au

Alberto MoreiraGRSS Major Awards Committee Chair
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Alberto Moreira
Director of the Microwaves and Radar Institute
German Aerospace Center (DLR)
Oberpfaffenhofen
82234 Wessling
GERMANY
Phone: +49 8153 28-2306
FAX: +49 8153 28-1135
E‑Mail: alberto.moreira@dlr.de

Ferdinando NunziataYoung Professionals Committee Chair
Dr. Ferdinando Nunziata
Univ. Of Naples Parthenope
Centro Dinenoale, Isola C4
80143 Napoli
ITALY
Phone: +390815476779
FAX: +390815476777
E-Mail: nunziata@uniparthenope.it

Andrew J. BlanchardHonorary Life Member, IEEE-GRSS
Dr. Andrew J. Blanchard
University of Texas Dallas
MS AD23MS F016
Richardson, TX 75083
USA
Phone: 972-883-3536
FAX: 972-883-2813
E-Mail: a

David G. GoodenoughHonorary Life Member, IEEE-GRSS
Dr. David G. Goodenough
University of Victoria
35-1510 Clive Drive
Victoria, BC V8R 5W2
CANADA
Phone: Cell: 250-516-5157
EMail: dggoodenough@shaw.ca

Martti T. HallikainenHonorary Life Member, IEEE-GRSS, Publications Awards Committee Chair
Dr. Martti T. Hallikainen
Aalto University
School of Electrical Engineering, Dept. of Radio Science and Engineering
P. O. Box 13000
FIN 00076 Aalto
FINLAND
Phone: +358 40 500 7010
FAX: +358 9 47022152
E Mail: Martti.Hallikainen@aalto.fi

Fawwaz T. UlabyHonorary Life Member, IEEE-GRSS, Editor-in-Chief of Remote Sensing Codes Library
Dr. Fawwaz T. Ulaby
The University of Michigan
Dept. of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2122
USA
Phone: 734-647-1789
FAX: 734-647-2106
E‑Mail: ulaby@eecs.umich.edu

Werner WiesbeckHonorary Life Member, IEEE-GRSS, GRSS Fellow Evaluation Committee Chair
Dr. Werner Wiesbeck
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)
Institute for High Frequency and Electronics
Kaiserstrasse 12
76131 Karlsruhe
GERMANY
Phone: +49‑721‑608‑(42522 or 43303)
FAX: +49‑721‑608-45027
E‑Mail: werner.wiesbeck@kit.edu

Ji WuIGARSS’16 General Co-Chair
Dr. Ji Wu
National Space Science Center (NSSC)
Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS)
Beijing
CHINA
Phone:+86 10 62582760
Fax: +86 10 62576921
E-Mail: wuji@nssc.ac.cn

Ya-Qui JinIGARSS’16 General Co-Chair
Dr. Ya-Qiu Jin
Key Laboratory of Wave Scattering and Remote Sensing Information,
Fudan University
Shanghai 200433
CHINA
Phone: 86-21-65643902
E-Mail: yqjin@fudan.ac.cn

Saibun TjuatjaIGARSS¹17 General Co-Chair
Dr. Saibun Tjuatja
The University of Texas at Arlington
Department of Electrical Engineering
UTA Box 19016
Arlington, TX 76019
USA
Phone:+1-817-272-3974
Fax: +1-817-272-2253
E-Mail: tjuatja@uta.edu

Jose Moreno MendezIGARSS’18 General Chair
Jose Moreno
University of Valencia
Dept of Earth Physics and Thermodynamics, Faculty of Physics
Valencia
SPAIN
Phone: +36-963543112
E-Mail: jose.moreno@uv.es

Hiroyoshi YamadaIGARSS’19 General Co-Chair
Hiroyoshi Yamada
Niigata University
Faculty of Engineering, Department of Information Engineering, Information Network
Niigata
JAPAN
E-Mail: yamada@ie.niigata-u.ac.jp

Peng YueEarth Science Informatics Technical Committee Chair
Dr. Peng Yue
State Key Laboratory of Information Engineering in Surveying, Mapping and Remote Sensing (LIESMARS)
Wuhan University
129 Luoyu Road
Wuhan, Hubei 430079
CHINA
Email: pyue@whu.edu.cn

Rahul RamachandranEarth Science Informatics Technical Committee Co-Chair
Dr. Rahul Ramachandran
Earth Science Office (2P11)
NASA Marshal Space Flight Center
Huntsville, AL 35812
USA
Phone: 256-961-7620
E-mail: rahul.ramachandra@nasa.gov

Peter BaumannEarth Science Informatics Technical Committee Co-Chair
Dr. Peter Baumann
Jacobs University
Bremen
GERMANY
E-mail: p.baumann@jacobs-university.de

Devis TuiaImage Analysis and Data Fusion Technical Committee Chair
Dr. Devis Tuia
Image Analysis and Data Fusion Technical Committee Co-Chair
Department of Geography
University of Zurich
Zurich
SWITZERLAND
Email: devis.tuia@geo.uzh.ch

Gabriele MoserImage Analysis and Data Fusion Technical Committee Co-Chair
Dr. Gabriele Moser
Department of Electrical, Electronic, and Telecommunications Engineering and Naval Architecture (DITEN)
University of Genoa
Via Opera Pia 11a
16145 Genoa
ITALY
Phone: +39-0192-1945135
Fax: +39-0103-532134
Email: gabriele.moser@unige.it

Bertrand Le SauxImage Analysis and Data Fusion Technical Committee Co-Chair
Dr. Bertrand Le Saux
ONERA – DTIM
2 Chemin de la Hunière
FR-91761
Palaiseau cedex
France
Phone: +33 1 80 38 65 73
Fax: +33 1 80 38 68 82
Email: bertrand.le_saux@onera.fr

Sidharth MisraFrequency Allocations in Remote Sensing Technical Committee Chair
Dr. Sidharth Misra
Microwave Systems Technology – 382G
Jet Propulsion Laboratoy
M/S 168-314
4800 Oak Grove Drive
Pasadena, CA 91109
USA
Phone: 818-354-1256
Email: Sidharth.Misra@jpl.nasa.gov

Paolo de MatthaeisFrequency Allocations in Remote Sensing Technical Committee Co-Chair
Dr. Paolo de Matthaeis
Goddard Earth Sciences Technology and Research Center (GESTAR)
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center, Code 615
Greenbelt, MD 20771
USA
Phone: 301-614-6895
Fax: 301-614-5644
Email: paolo.dematthaeis@nasa.gov

Boon Hwang LimInstrumentation and Future Technologies Technical Committee Chair
Dr Boon Hwang Lim
Microwave Systems Technology – 382G
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
M/S 168-314
4800 Oak Grove Drive
Pasadena, CA 91109
USA
Phone: 818-354-3068
Fax: 818-393-4683
E-mail: Boon.H.Lim@jpl.nasa.gov

Marwan YounisDirector of Corporate Relations and Instrumentation and Future Technologies Technical Committee Co-Chair
Dr. Marwan Younis
German Aerospace Center (DLR)
Microwaves and Radar Institute
82230 Wessling/Oberpfaffenhofen
GERMANY
Phone: +49 8153 28 2358
E-Mail: marwan.younis@dlr.de

Andreas MuellerInternational Spaceborne Imaging Spectroscopy Technical Committee Chair
Dr. Andreas Mueller
German Aerospace Center (DLR)
Earth Observation Center
82234 Wessling/Oberpfaffenhofen
GERMANY
Phone: +49 8153 28-1533
Fax: +49 81523 28-1533
E-mail: Andreas.Mueller@dlr.de

Uta HeidenInternational Spaceborne Imaging Spectroscopy Technical Committee Co-Chair
Dr. Uta Heiden
Head of the Team “Applied Spectroscopy”
German Remote Sensing Data Center, DFD-LAX
Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt e.V. (DLR), German Aerospace Center
Oberpfaffenhofen, 82234 Wessling
GERMANY
Email: uta.heiden@dlr.de

Cindy OngInternational Spaceborne Imaging Spectroscopy Technical Committee Co-Chair
Dr. Cindy Ong
Mineral and Environmental Sensing Group
Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO)
26 Dick Perry Ave
Kensington, Western Australia 6151
AUSTRALIA
Phone: +61-8-6436 8677
FAX: +61-8-6436 8586
E-mail: Cindy.Ong@csiro.au

Jiancheng ShiGRSS Fellow and Senior Member Search Committee Chair; Technical Co-Chair IGARSS’16
Jiancheng Shi
State Key Laboratory Remote Sensing Science
Instituute of Remote Sensing and Digital Earth
Beijing, 100101
CHINA
Phone: +8610-64838048
E-Mail: shijc@radi.ac.cn
(AdCom 2015-2017)

Shannon BrownGRSS Publicity and Public Relations and IGARSS booth committee chair
Dr. Shannon Brown
Jet Propulsion Laboratory M/S 168-314
4800 Oak Grove Drive
Pasadena, CA 91109
USA
Phone: 818-393-0773
E-Mail: Shannon.Brown@jpl.nasa.gov

Paul RacettePACE Representative
Dr. Paul Racette
NASA/GSFC Code 555
Greenbelt, MD 20771
USA
Phone: 301-286-4756
FAX: 301-286-1750
E-Mail: Paul.E.Racette@nasa.gov

Charles A. LutherGRSS Regional Task Force on Africa
Mr. Charles A. Luther
1113 Villamay Blvd.
Alexandria, VA 22307
USA
Phone: 703‑768-0062
E‑Mail: chuckluther@aol.com

R. Keith RaneySociety on Social Implications of Technology Representative
Dr. R. Keith Raney
Johns Hopkins Univ. Applied Physics Lab
Space Dept.
Johns Hopkins Rd.
Laurel, MD 20723‑6099
USA
Phone: 240-228-5384
FAX: 240 228-5548
E‑Mail: keith.raney@jhuapl.edu

Siri Jodha Singh KhalsaIEEE Standards Committee
Dr. Siri Jodha Singh Khalsa
The University of Colorado
UCB 449
Boulder CO 80309-0449
USA
Phone: 303-492-1445
E-mail: sirijodha.khalsa@ieee.org

Meixia DengGRSS Liaison to ISO TC-211
Dr. Meixia Deng
Associate Director
Center for Spatial Information Science and Systems
George Mason University
6301 Ivy Ln. Ste. 620
Greenbelt, MD 20770 USA
Phone: 1-301-220-0525
Fax : 1-301-345-5942
E-mail: mdeng@gmu.edu

Leland PierceGRSS Webmaster
Dr. Leland Pierce
Dept. of Electrical Eng. & Computer Science
Ann Arbor, MI 48109‑2122
USA
Phone: 734‑763‑3157
FAX: 734‑647‑2106
E-Mail: lep@umich.edu

Wolfgang-Martin BoernerGRSS Regional Task Force on Asian/Pacific Affairs
Dr. Wolfgang-Martin Boerner
UIC-ECE Communications, Sensing & Navigation Laboratory
900 W. Taylor St., SEL (608) W-4210A, M/C 154
Chicago, IL 60607-7018
USA
Phone: 312-996-5480, H: 847-498-4457
E-Mail: wmb1uic@yahoo.com

Albin J. GasiewskiGRSS Representative to IEEE USA Energy Policy Committee
Dr. Albin J. Gasiewski
Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of Colorado at Boulder
0425 UCB/ ECOT 246
Boulder, CO 80309-0425
USA
Phone: 303‑492-9688
FAX: 303‑492-2578
E‑Mail: al.gasiewski@colorado.edu

Wooil M. MoonGRSS Plagiarism Committee Chair
Dr. Wooil M. Moon
University of Manitoba
Faculty of Environment Earth and Resources
Winnipeg, MB R3T 2N2
CANADA
Phone: 1-204-474-9833
FAX: 1-204-474-7623
E-Mail: wmoon@ad.umanitoba.ca
(AdCom 2015-2017)

Linda HaydenGRSS Underrepresented Committee Co-Chair
Dr. Linda Hayden
Professor of Computer Science
Center of Excellence in Remote Sensing Education and Research
Elizabeth City State University
Room 119, Lane Hall,
Box 672 ECSU 1704 Weeksville Rd.
Elizabeth City, North Carolina 27909
USA
Phone: (252) 335-3696
FAX: (252) 335-3790
E-Mail: haydenl@mindspring.com
(AdCom 2015-2017)

Josée LévesqueGRSS Director of Education
Dr. Josée Lévesque
DRDC Valcartier Research Center,
Québec City, QC
Canada
Phone: (418) 844-4000 ext.4301
Email: josee.levesque@drdc-rddc.gc.ca
(Adcom 2016-2018)

Paul RosenGRSS Director of Globalization
Dr. Paul A. Rosen
Communications, Tracking, and Radar Division
Jet Propulsion Laboratory, California Institute of Technology
Pasadena, CA 91109
USA
Phone: (818) 354-4321
Email: paul.a.rosen@jpl.nasa.gov
(Adcom 2016-2018)

Lori BruceGRSS Underrepresented Program chair
Dr. Lori Mann Bruce
Mississippi State University
Graduate School
PO Box G
Mississippi State University, MS 39762
USA
Phone: (662) 325-7400
E-Mail: bruce@grad.msstate.edu
(AdCom 2017-2019)

Xiaolong DongGRSS Membership Committee Chair, Small Conferences Committee co-chair
Dr. Xiaolong Dong
CAS Key Laboratory of Microwave Remote Sensing
National Space Science Center
PO Box 8701
1, Nan Er Tiao, Zhong Guan CUN., Haidian District
Bejing, 100190
CHINA
Email: dongxiaolong@nssc.ac.cn
(AdCom 2017-2019)

George KomarMr. George Komar
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
8800 Greenbelt Rd,
Greenbelt, MD 20771
USA
E-Mail : george.komar@nasa.gov
(AdCom 2017-2019)

Jasmeet JudgeGRSS Special Awards Committee Chair
Dr. Jasmeet Judge
299 Frazier Rogers Hall
P.O. Box 110570
Gainesville, FL 32611-0570
Phone: (352) 392-1864 ext.299
E-Mail: jasmeet@ufl.edu


Farid MelganiGRSS Chapters Committee Chair
Dr. Farid Melgani
Associate Professor of Telecommunications
Dept. of Information Engineering and Computer Science, University of Trento,
Via Sommarive, 14, I-38123, Trento, Italy
Phone: +39-0461-281573
Fax: +39-0461-282093
E-mail: melgani@disi.unitn.it


Qiang YinGRSS Asia Pacific chair
Dr. Qiang Yin
Science Park, Haidian Distridct
Beijing, China
Phone: 8610-82862250 extn 208
E-mail: q.yin@ieee.org


Jennifer LambertIEEE GRSS Administrative Assistant
Jennifer Lambert
Phone: +1 732-562-2696
Fax: +1 732-981-1769 I
Email: j.lambert@ieee.org


Billene CannonConference Management Services, Inc
Ms. Billene Cannon
3833 South Texas Ave., Suite 221
Bryan, TX 77802-4015
USA
Tel: (979) 846-6800
Fax: (979) 693-6900
Email: billene@cmsworldwide.com

Dr. Jon A. Benediktsson