Contact information for members of the GRSS Administrative Committee and those assisting them

 

Paolo GambaPresident, IEEE-GRSS
Dr. Paolo Gamba
Università di Pavia
Dip Ing. Industriale e dell’Informazione
ITALY
E-Mail: paolo.gamba@unipv.it
(AdCom 2017-2019)

David KunkeeExecutive Vice-President
Dr. David B. Kunkee
The Aerospace Corp.
Sensor Systems Subdivision
USA
Email: David.Kunkee@aero.org
(AdCom 2019-2021)

Jocelyn ChanussotVP of Meetings and Symposia, IEEE-GRSS
Dr. Jocelyn Chanussot
ENSE3, GIPSA-Lab / DIS
FRANCE
E-Mail: Jocelyn.chanussot@gipsa-lab.grenoble-inp.fr
(AdCom 2017-2019)

Bill EmeryVP of Publications, IEEE-GRSS
Dr. William J. Emery
University of Colorado
Aerospace Eng Sci Dept
USA
E-Mail: emery@colorado.edu
(AdCom 2017-2019)

Irena HajnsekVP of Technical Activities, IEEE-GRSS
Dr. Irena Hajnsek
German Aerospace Center
Microwaves and Radar Institute
GERMANY
E-Mail: irena.hajnsek@dlr.de
(AdCom 2019-2021)

Lorenzo BruzzoneVP of Professional Activities, IEEE-GRSS
Dr. Lorenzo Bruzzone
University of Trento
Dept. Information Eng. and Computer Science
ITALY
E-Mail: lorenzo.bruzzone@ing.unitn.it
(AdCom: 2018-2020)

Mariko Sofie BurginVP of Information Resources, IEEE-GRSS
Dr. Mariko Sofie Burgin
Jet Propulsion Laboratory (JPL)
USA
Email: mburgin@ieee.org
(AdCom 2018-2020)

Fabio PacificiDirector of Industry Relations, IEEE-GRSS
Dr. Fabio Pacifici
DigitalGlobe
USA
E-Mail: Dr.Fabio.Pacifici@ieee.org
(AdCom 2018-2020)

George John KomarDirector of Government Sector Relations, IEEE-GRSS
Mr. George John Komar
NASA (Retired)
USA
E-Mail : gjkomar@rocketmail.com
(AdCom 2017-2019)

Josée LévesqueDirector of Education, IEEE-GRSS
Dr. Josée Lévesque
Defence Research and Development Canada – Valcartier
CANADA
E-Mail: josee.levesque@drdc-rddc.gc.ca

Paul RosenDirector of Global Activities, IEEE-GRSS
Dr. Paul A. Rosen
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
USA
Email: parosen@me.com

Steven C. ReisingAd Hoc Committee for Inter-Societal Relationships, IEEE-GRSS
Dr. Steven C. Reising
Electrical and Computer Engineering Department
Colorado State University
USA
Email: reising@ieee.org

David Kunkee“GRSS 2030” Ad Hoc Committee, IEEE-GRSS
Dr. David B. Kunkee
The Aerospace Corp.
Sensor Systems Subdivision
USA
Email: David.Kunkee@aero.org

Martti Hallikainen“GRSS 2030” Ad Hoc Committee, IEEE-GRSS
Dr. Martii Hallikainen
Aalto University
FINLAND
E-Mail: Martti.Hallikainen@aalto.fi

Thomas J. JacksonSecretary, IEEE-GRSS
Dr. Thomas J. Jackson
USA
E‑Mail: tjwater01@gmail.com

John KerekesChief Financial Officer, IEEE-GRSS
Dr. John Kerekes
Rochester Institute of Technology
USA
E-Mail: kerekes@cis.rit.edu

Adriano CampsJunior Past President, IEEE-GRSS
Dr. Adriano Camps
Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya-Barcelona Tech
SPAIN
E-mail: camps@tsc.upc.edu

Kamal SarabandiSenior Past President, IEEE-GRSS
Dr. Kamal Sarabandi
The University of Michigan
Dept. of Electrical Eng. & Computer Science
USA
E‑Mail: saraband@eecs.umich.edu

 

Administrative Committee

George John Komar2019 Administrative Committee
Mr. George John Komar
NASA (Retired)
USA
E-Mail : gjkomar@rocketmail.com

Jocelyn Chanussot2019 Administrative Committee
Dr. Jocelyn Chanussot
ENSE3, GIPSA-Lab / DIS
FRANCE
E-Mail: Jocelyn.chanussot@gipsa-lab.grenoble-inp.fr

Lori Bruce2019 Administrative Committee
Dr. Lori Mann Bruce
Tennessee Technological University
USA
E-Mail: LBruce@TNTech.edu

Paolo Gamba2019 Administrative Committee
Dr. Paolo Gamba
Università di Pavia
Dip Ing. Industriale e dell’Informazione
ITALY
E-Mail: paolo.gamba@unipv.it

Bill Emery2019 Administrative Commmittee
Dr. William J. Emery
University of Colorado
Aerospace Eng Sci Dept
USA
E-Mail: emery@colorado.edu

Xiaolong Dong2019 Administrative Committee
Dr. Xiaolong Dong
National Space Science Center, Chinese Academy of Sciences
Key Laboratory of Microwave Remote Sensing
CHINA
Email: dongxiaolong@mirslab.cn

Antonio J. Plaza2020 Administrative Committee
Dr. Antonio J. Plaza
Universidad de Extremadura
Escuela Politecnica de Caceres
Tecnologia de Computadores y Comun
SPAIN
E-mail: aplaza@unex.es

Fabio Pacifici2020 Administrative Committee
Dr. Fabio Pacifici
DigitalGlobe
USA
E-Mail: Dr.Fabio.Pacifici@ieee.org

Lorenzo Bruzzone2020 Administrative Committee
Dr. Lorenzo Bruzzone
University of Trento
Dept. Information Eng. and Computer Science
ITALY
E-Mail: lorenzo.bruzzone@ing.unitn.it

Mariko Sofie Burgin2020 Administrative Committee
Dr. Mariko Sofie Burgin
Jet Propulsion Laboratory (JPL)
USA
Email: Mariko.S.Burgin@jpl.nasa.gov

Marwan Younis2020 Administrative Committee
Dr. Marwan Younis
German Aerospace Center (DLR)
Microwaves and Radar Institute
GERMANY
E-Mail: m.younis@ieee.org

Steven C. Reising2020 Administrative Committee
Dr. Steven C. Reising
Electrical and Computer Engineering Department
Colorado State University
USA
Email: reising@ieee.org

David Kunkee2021 Administrative Committee
Dr. David B. Kunkee
The Aerospace Corp.
Sensor Systems Subdivision
USA
Email: David.Kunkee@aero.org

Irena Hajnsek2021 Administrative Committee
Dr. Irena Hajnsek
German Aerospace Center
Microwaves and Radar Institute
GERMANY
E-Mail: irena.hajnsek@dlr.de

Paul Rosen2021 Adminstrative Committee
Dr. Paul A. Rosen
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
USA
Email: parosen@me.com

Farid Melgani2021 Adminstrative Committee
Dr. Farid Melgani
University of Trento
ITALY
E-mail: melgani@disi.unitn.it

Xiuping Jia2021 Administrative Committee
Dr. Xiuping Jia
University of New South Wales
AUSTRALIA
E-Mail: x.jia@adfa.edu.au

Alejandro Frery2021 Administrative Committee
Dr. Alejandro Frery
Universidade Federal de Alagoas
BRAZIL
E-Mail: acfrery@gmail.com

Editors-in-Chief

Simon YuehEditor-in-Chief, Transactions on Geoscience and Remote Sensing
Dr. Simon Yueh
Jet Propulsion Laboratory (JPL)
USA
E-Mail: simon.h.yueh@jpl.nasa.gov

Qian (Jenny) DuEditor-in-Chief, Journal of Selected Topics in Applied Earth Observations and Remote Sensing
Dr. Qian (Jenny) Du
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering,
Mississippi State University,
USA
Email: du@ece.msstate.edu

Avik BhattacharyaEditor-in-Chief, Geoscience and Remote Sensing Letters
Dr. Avik Bhattacharya
Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
INDIA
Email: avikb@csre.iitb.ac.in

David LongEditor-in-Chief, Remote Sensing Code Library
Dr. David Long
Brigham Young University
USA
Email: long@ee.byu.edu

James GarrisonEditor-in-Chief, Geoscience and Remote Sensing Magazine
Dr. James Garrison
Purdue University
USA
E-Mail: jgarriso@purdue.edu

Sidharth MisraGRSS e-Newsletter Editor-in-Chief
Dr. Sidharth Misra
Microwave Systems Technology – 382G
Jet Propulsion Laboratory (JPL)
USA
Email: Sidharth.Misra@jpl.nasa.gov

Alphabetical by Title

Qiang YinGRSS Asia Pacific Membership Coordinator
Dr. Qiang Yin
Science Park, Haidian Distridct
CHINA
E-mail: q.yin@ieee.org

Jasmeet JudgeGRSS Distinguished Lecturers Committee Chair
Dr. Jasmeet Judge
University of Florida
USA
E-Mail: jasmeet@ufl.edu

Jun LiGRSS Fellow and Senior Member Search Committee
Dr. Jun Li
Hunan University
CHINA
E-Mail: lijun8206@hnu.edu.cn

Keely RothGRSS Inspire, Develop, Empower, and Advance (IDEA) Committee Chair
Dr. Keely Roth
The Climate Corp.
USA
E-Mail: keely.roth@climate.com

Shawn KefauverGRSS Inspire, Develop, Empower, and Advance (IDEA) Committee Co-Chair
Dr. Shawn Kefauver
Universitat de Barcelona
SPAIN
E-Mail: sckefauver@ieee.org

Alberto MoreiraGRSS Major Awards Committee Chair
Prof. Dr.-Ing. Alberto Moreira
Director of the Microwaves and Radar Institute
German Aerospace Center (DLR)
GERMANY
E‑Mail: alberto.moreira@dlr.de

Marwan YounisGRSS Publicity and Public Relations Committee, Instrumentation and Future Technologies Technical Committee Co-Chair, GRSS Standards Commitee Co-Chair
Dr. Marwan Younis
German Aerospace Center (DLR)
Microwaves and Radar Institute
GERMANY
E-Mail: m.younis@ieee.org
(Adcom: 2018-2020)

Anthony K. MilneGRSS Regional Task Force on China; Liaison to Group on Earth Observations GEO
Dr. Anthony K. Milne
University of New South Wales
School of Biological, Earth and Env. Sciences
AUSTRALIA
E‑Mail: t.milne@unsw.edu.au

Melba M. CrawfordEx-Officio AdCom Member
Dr. Melba M. Crawford
Neil Armstrong Hall of Engineering
Purdue University
USA
E-Mail: mcrawford@purdue.edu

Jasmeet JudgeGRSS Special Awards Committee Chair
Dr. Jasmeet Judge
University of Florida
E-Mail: jasmeet@ufl.edu

Subit ChakrabartiGRSS Young Professionals Committee Chair; Liaison to IEEE Young Professionals
Dr. Subit Chakrabarti
Indigo Agriculture
USA
E-Mail: subit@ieee.org

Leland PierceGRSS Webmaster
Dr. Leland Pierce
The University of Michigan
Dept. of Electrical Eng. & Computer Science
USA
E-Mail: lep@umich.edu

Social Media

Mustafa UstunerGRSS Social Media Ambassador Lead
Mustafa Ustuner
Yildiz Technical University
Dept. of Geomatic Engineering
TURKEY
E-mail: mustuner@ieee.org

Natalia Puerto CaroGRSS Social Media Ambassador
Natalia Puerto Caro
Universidad Distrital Francisco José de Caldas
Cadastral and geodesic engineering
COLOMBIA
E-mail: natalia.pcaro@ieee.org

Kim-Anh NguyenGRSS Social Media Ambassador
Dr. Kim-Anh Nguyen
Center for Space and Remote Sensing Research (CSRSR)
National Central University
Taiwan (R.O.C.)
E-mail: nguyenrose@csrsr.ncu.edu.tw

Vicky VanthofGRSS Social Media Ambassador
Vicky Vanthof
University of Waterloo
Dept. of Geography
CANADA
E-mail: vrvantho@uwaterloo.ca

Ying YangGRSS Social Media Ambassador
Ying Yang
University of Chinese Academy of Sciences
State Key Laboratory of Remote Sensing Science,
Institute of Remote Sensing and Digital Earth, CAS
CHINA
E-mail: yangying@radi.ac.cn

Technical Committees

Peter BaumannEarth Science Informatics Technical Committee Chair
Dr. Peter Baumann
Jacobs University
GERMANY
E-mail: p.baumann@jacobs-university.de

Peng YueEarth Science Informatics Technical Committee Co-Chair
Dr. Peng Yue
State Key Laboratory of Information Engineering in Surveying, Mapping and Remote Sensing (LIESMARS)
Wuhan University
CHINA
Email: pyue@whu.edu.cn

Rahul RamachandranEarth Science Informatics Technical Committee Co-Chair; Liaison to Open Geospatial Consortium (OGC)
Dr. Rahul Ramachandran
Earth Science Office (2P11)
NASA Marshall Space Flight Center
USA
E-mail: rahul.ramachandra@nasa.gov

Paolo de MatthaeisFrequency Allocations in Remote Sensing Technical Committee Chair
Dr. Paolo de Matthaeis
Goddard Earth Sciences Technology and Research Center (GESTAR)
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
USA
Email: paolo.dematthaeis@nasa.gov

Roger OlivaFrequency Allocations in Remote Sensing Technical Committee Co-Chair
Dr. Roger Oliva Balague
Department of Earth Observation Projects
European Space Agency
SPAIN
Email: Roger.Oliva.Balague@esa.int

Yan SoldoFrequency Allocations in Remote Sensing Technical Committee Co-Chair
Dr. Yan Soldo
Frequency Allocations in Remote Sensing Technical Committee Co-Chair
Goddard Earth Sciences Technology and Research Center (GESTAR)
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
USA
Email: yan.soldo@nasa.gov



Bertrand Le SauxImage Analysis and Data Fusion Technical Committee Chair
Dr. Bertrand Le Saux
ONERA – DTIM
FRANCE
Email: bertrand.le_saux@onera.fr

Ronny HaenschImage Analysis and Data Fusion Technical Committee Co-Chair
Dr. Ronny Hänsch
Computer Vision and Remote Sensing group
Technische Universität Berlin
GERMANY
Email: r.haensch@tu-berlin.de

Naoto YokoyaImage Analysis and Data Fusion Technical Committee Co-Chair
Dr. Naoto Yokoya
Image Analysis and Data Fusion Technical Committee Co-Chair
Geoinformatics Unit
RIKEN Center for Advanced Intelligence Project (AIP)
JAPAN
Email: naoto.yokoya@riken.jp

Instrumentation and Future Technologies Technical Committee Chair
Dr. Upendra Singh
NASA Technical Fellow for Sensors and Instrumentation
NASA Langley Research Center
USA
Email: upendra.n.singh@nasa.gov

Instrumentation and Future Technologies Technical Committee Co-Chair
Dr. Georgios Tzeremes
Senior Optoelectronic Engineer
European Space Agency
Netherlands
Email: gtzerem@gmail.com

Cindy OngGeoscience Spaceborne Imaging Spectroscopy Technical Committee Chair
Dr. Cindy Ong
Mineral and Environmental Sensing Group
Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO)
AUSTRALIA
E-mail: Cindy.Ong@csiro.au

Uta HeidenGeoscience Spaceborne Imaging Spectroscopy Technical Committee Co-Chair
Dr. Uta Heiden
Head of the Team “Applied Spectroscopy”
German Remote Sensing Data Center, DFD-LAX
GERMANY
Email: uta.heiden@dlr.de

Jiancheng ShiModeling in Remote Sensing Technical Committee Chair
Jiancheng Shi
State Key Laboratory Remote Sensing Science
Instituute of Remote Sensing and Digital Earth
CHINA
E-Mail: shijc@radi.ac.cn
(AdCom 2015-2017)

Joel JohnsonModeling in Remote Sensing Technical Committee Co-Chair
Joel Johnson
The Ohio State University
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering
USA
E-Mail: johnson@ece.osu.edu

Siri Jodha Singh KhalsaIEEE Standards Committee Chair, GRSS Liaison to ISO TC-211; Liaison to IEEE SA SCC40, Liaison to Open Geospatial Consortium (OGC)
Dr. Siri Jodha Singh Khalsa
The University of Colorado
USA
E-mail: sirijodha.khalsa@ieee.org

Liaisons and Representatives

R. Keith RaneySociety on Social Implications of Technology Representative
Dr. R. Keith Raney
Johns Hopkins Univ. Applied Physics Lab
Space Dept.
USA
E‑Mail: keith.raney@jhuapl.edu

Joshua BroadwaterGRSS Representative to IEEE-USA Committee on Transportation and Aerospace Policy
Joshua B. Broadwater
Johns Hopkins Applied Physics Lab
Johns Hopkins University
USA
E‑Mail: Joshua.Broadwater@jhuapl.edu

Nathan LongbothamGRSS Industry Liaison
Nathan Longbotham
Descartes Lab
USA
E‑Mail: longbotham@ieee.org

George PercivallOGC Liaison to GRSS
George Percivall
CTO and Chief Engineer: The Open Geospatial Consortium (OGC)
USA
E‑Mail: gpercivall@opengeospatial.org

Honorary Members

Andrew J. BlanchardHonorary Life Member, IEEE-GRSS
Dr. Andrew J. Blanchard
University of Texas at Dallas
USA
E-Mail: ablanch@utdallas.edu

David G. GoodenoughHonorary Life Member, IEEE-GRSS
Dr. David G. Goodenough
CANADA
EMail: dggoodenough@shaw.ca

Fawwaz T. UlabyHonorary Life Member, IEEE-GRSS
Dr. Fawwaz T. Ulaby
The University of Michigan
Dept. of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
USA
E‑Mail: ulaby@umich.edu

Keith R. CarverHonorary Life Member, IEEE-GRSS
Dr. Keith R. Carver
USA
E‑Mail: krcarver@charter.net

Leung TsangHonorary Life Member, IEEE-GRSS
Dr. Leung Tsang
The University of Michigan
Dept. of Electrical Eng. & Computer Science
USA
E-Mail: leungwtsang@gmail.com

Martti T. HallikainenHonorary Life Member, IEEE-GRSS
Dr. Martti T. Hallikainen
Aalto University / ELEC
Dept. of Electronics and Nanoengineering
FINLAND
E Mail: Martti.Hallikainen@aalto.fi

Werner WiesbeckHonorary Life Member, IEEE-GRSS
Dr. Werner Wiesbeck
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)
Institute for High Frequency and Electronics
GERMANY
E‑Mail: werner.wiesbeck@kit.edu

IGARSS Chairs

Saibun TjuatjaIGARSS 2017 General Co-Chair
Dr. Saibun Tjuatja
The University of Texas at Arlington
Department of Electrical Engineering
USA
E-Mail: tjuatja@uta.edu

Jose Moreno MendezIGARSS 2018 General Chair
Jose Moreno
University of Valencia
Dept of Earth Physics and Thermodynamics, Faculty of Physics
SPAIN
E-Mail: jose.moreno@uv.es

Akira HiroseIGARSS 2019 General Chair
Dr. Akira Hirose
Dept of Electrical Engineering and Information Systems
The University of Tokyo
JAPAN
E-mail: ahirose@ee.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp
(AdCom 2015-2017)

Hiroyoshi YamadaIGARSS 2019 General Co-Chair
Hiroyoshi Yamada
Niigata University
Faculty of Engineering, Department of Information Engineering, Information Network
JAPAN
E-Mail: yamada@ie.niigata-u.ac.jp

Bill EmeryIGARSS 2020 General Co-Chair
Dr. William J. Emery
University of Colorado
Aerospace Eng Sci
USA
E-Mail: emery@colorado.edu
(AdCom 2017-2019)

Adriano CampsIGARSS 2020 General Co-Chair
Dr. Adriano Camps
Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya-Barcelona Tech
SPAIN
E-mail: camps@tsc.upc.edu

Ramon HanssonIGARSS 2021 General Chair
Ramon Hansson
Delft University of Technology
Netherlands
E-Mail: R.F.Hanssen@tudelft.nl

Joost VandenabeeleIGARSS 2021 General Co-Chair
Joost Vandenabeele
Belgian Earth Observation Platform
Belgium
E-Mail: joost.vandenabeele@belspo.be

Regional Activities Coordinators

Anthony K. MilneRegional Activities Coordinator for Asia/Pacific
Dr. Anthony K. Milne
University of New South Wales
School of Biological, Earth and Env. Sciences
AUSTRALIA
E‑Mail: t.milne@unsw.edu.au

Paul RosenRegional Activities Coordinator for India
Dr. Paul A. Rosen
Jet Propulsion Laboratory (JPL)
USA
Email: parosen@me.com

Farid MelganiRegional Activities Coordinator for MENA
Dr. Farid Melgani
University of Trento
Dept. of Information Engineering and Computer Science
ITALY
E-mail: melgani@disi.unitn.it

Carlos López-MartínezRegional Activities Coordinator for Latin America
Carlos López-Martínez
Luxembourg Institute of Science and Technology (LIST)
Environmental Research and Innovation (ERIN)
Remote Sensing and Eco-Hydrological Modelling
Grand-Duché de Luxembourg
E-mail: carlos.lopez@list.lu

Staff Support


IEEE GRSS Administrative Assistant
Allison Fleisher
Email: a.fleisher@ieee.org

Billene CannonConference Management Services, Inc
Ms. Billene Cannon
USA
Email: billene@cmsworldwide.com