Kamal SarabandiPresident, IEEE-GRSS
Dr. Kamal Sarabandi
Dept. of Electrical Eng. & Computer Science
Ann Arbor, MI 48109‑2122
Phone: 734‑936‑1575, 734-764-0500
FAX: 734‑647‑2106
E‑Mail: saraband@eecs.umich.edu
(AdCom 2014-2016)

Adriano CampsExecutive VP, IEEE-GRSS
Dr. Adriano Camps
Dept. of Signal Theory and Communications
Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya-Barcelona Tech, Campus Nord, D4-016
08034 Barcelona
Phone: (34)-93-405-41-53
Fax: (34)-93-401-72-32
E-mail: camps@tsc.upc.edu
(AdCom 2016-2018)

David KunkeeVP of Meetings and Symposia, IEEE-GRSS
IEEE/USA Committee on Communications Policy Liason and IGARSS’17 General Co-Chair
Dr. David B. Kunkee
The Aerospace Corp.
Environmental Satellite Systems
P.O. 92957 MS M5-717
Los Angeles, CA 90009-2957
Phone: 310-336-1125
Fax: 310-563-1132
Email: David.Kunkee@aero.org
(AdCom 2016-2018)

Bill EmeryVP of Publications, IEEE-GRSS
Dr. William J. Emery
CCAR Box 431
University of Colorado
Boulder, CO 80309-0431
Phone: 303-492-8591 Cell: 720-352-3004
FAX: 303-492-2825
E-Mail: Emery@colorado.edu
(AdCom 2014-2016)

Irena HajnsekVP of Technical Activities, IEEE-GRSS, Conference Advisory Committee Chair
Dr. Irena Hajnsek
German Aerospace Center
Microwaves and Radar Institute
Radar Concept Department
Phone: +49/(0)8153-28-2363
FAX: +49/(0)8153-28-1135
E-Mail: irena.hajnsek@dlr.de
(AdCom 2016-2018)

Paolo GambaVP of Professional Activities, Chapters Chair
Dr. Paolo Gamba
University of Pavia
Department of Industrial and Information Engineering
Via Ferrata 1
27100 Pavia
Phone: +39-0382-985781
FAX: +39-0382-422583
E-Mail: paolo.gamba@unipv.it
(AdCom 2014-2016)

Steven C. ReisingVP of Information Resources, IEEE-GRSS
Dr. Steven C. Reising
Electrical and Computer Engineering Department
1373 Campus Delivery
Colorado State University
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1373
Phone: 970-491-2228
FAX: 970-491-2249
Email: steven.reising@colostate.edu
(AdCom 2015-2017)

James A. SmithChief Financial Officer, IEEE-GRSS
Dr. James A. Smith
Code 619
Greenbelt, MD 20117
Phone: 301-614-6020
FAX: 301-614-5666
E-Mail: james.a.smith@icloud.com

Melba M. CrawfordImmediate Past President, IEEE-GRSS
Dr. Melba M. Crawford
Neil Armstrong Hall of Engineering
Purdue University
701 W. Stadium Dr.
W. Lafayette, IN 47907-2045
Phone: (765) 496-3224
Fax: (765) 496-1466
E-Mail: mcrawford@purdue.edu

Jon Atli BenediktssonPast President, IEEE-GRSS
Dr. Jon Atli Benediktsson
University of Iceland
Main Building, Saemundargata 2
Phone: +354-525-4047
FAX: +354-525-4038
E-Mail: benedikt@hi.is

Thomas J. JacksonSecretary, IEEE-GRSS
Dr. Thomas J. Jackson
USDA‑ARS Hydrology and Remote Sensing Lab
104 Bldg 007 BARC‑West
Beltsville, MD 20705
Phone: 301‑504‑8511
FAX: 301‑504‑8931
E‑Mail: tom.jackson@ars.usda.gov

David M. Le VineDistinguished Lecturers Committee Chair
Dr. David M. Le Vine
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Code 615
Greenbelt, Maryland 20771
Phone: 301-614-5640
FAX: 301-614-5558
E-mail: David.M.LeVine@nasa.gov
(AdCom 2016-2018)

Alejandro FreryEditor, Geoscience and Remote Sensing Letters
Dr. Alejandro Frery
Universidade Federal de Alagoas
BR 104 Norte km 14, Bloco 12, 57072-970
Maceio, AL
Phone: +55 82 9606 7696
E-Mail: acfrery@gmail.com

Qian (Jenny) DuEditor, Journal of Selected Topics in Applied Earth Observations and Remote Sensing
Dr. Qian (Jenny) Du
Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering,
Mississippi State University,
Mississippi State, MS 39762
Email: du@ece.msstate.edu

Antonio J. PlazaEditor, Transactions on Geoscience and Remote Sensing
Dr. Antonio J. Plaza
Department of Technology of Computers and Communications
Escuela Politecnica de Caceres, University of Extremadura
Avda. de la Universidad S/N
E-10071 Cáceres
Phone: +34 927 257 000 (extension 51662)
E-mail: aplaza@unex.es

Michael InggsEducation Director and Conference Advisory Committee
Dr. Michael Inggs
Dept. Electrical Engineering
Univ. Cape Town
Rondebosch 7701
Phone: +27 21 650 2799
Fax: +27 21 650 3465
E-Mail: michael.inggs@uct.ac.za
(AdCom 2014-2016)

Mahta MoghaddamFellow, Senior Member Search Chair, Committee on Plagiarism
Dr. Mahta Moghaddam
Electrical Engineering
University of Southern California
3737 Watt Way, PHE 634
Los Angeles, CA 90089
Phone: 213-740-4712
E‑Mail: Mahta@usc.edu
(AdCom 2014-2016)

Akira HiroseSpecialty Symposia Chair, IGARSS’19 General Chair
Dr. Akira Hirose
Dept of Electrical Engineering and Information Systems
The University of Tokyo
7-3-1 Hongo, Bunkyo-ku
Tokyo 113-8656
Phone: +81-3-5841-7494
E-mail: ahirose@ee.t.u-tokyo.ac.jp
(AdCom 2015-2017)

Leung TsangFellow Evaluation Chair
Dr. Leung Tsang
Dept. of Electrical Eng. & Computer Science
Ann Arbor, MI 48109‑2122
Phone: 734-764-7651
FAX: 734‑647‑2106
E-Mail: leutsang@umich.edu

Anthny K. MilneRegional Task Forces
Dr. Anthony K. Milne
University of New South Wales
School of Biological, Earth and Env. Sciences
Sydney, NSW 2052
Phone: 61‑2‑9385‑8097; 61-2-9451-4628
FAX: 61-2-9451-4628
E‑Mail: t.milne@unsw.edu.au

Ferdinando NunziataYoung Professionals Representative
Dr. Ferdinando Nunziata
Univ. Of Naples Parthenope
Centro Dinenoale, Isola C4
80143 Napoli
E-Mail: nunziata@uniparthenope.it

Fabio PacificiElectronic Newsletter Editor
Dr. Fabio Pacifici
1601 Dry Creek Drive
Suite 260
Longmont, CO 80503
Phone: +1 303-684-4867
E-Mail: Dr.Fabio.Pacifici@ieee.org
(AdCom: 2015-2017)

Andrew J. BlanchardHonorary Life Member, IEEE-GRSS
Dr. Andrew J. Blanchard
University of Texas Dallas
Richardson, TX 75083
Phone: 972-883-2273
FAX: 972-883-2813
E‑Mail: ablanch@utdallas.edu

Keith R. CarverHonorary Life Member, IEEE-GRSS
Dr. Keith R. Carver
University of Massachusetts
Dept. of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Amherst, MA 01003
Phone: 413‑545‑1665
FAX: 413‑545‑4611
E‑Mail: kcarver@ecs.umass.edu

Martti T. HallikainenHonorary Life Member, IEEE-GRSS, Publications Awards Committee Chair
Dr. Martti T. Hallikainen
Aalto University
School of Electrical Engineering, Dept. of Radio Science and Engineering
P. O. Box 13000
FIN 00076 Aalto
Phone: +358 9 47022371
FAX: +358 9 47022152
E Mail: Martti.Hallikainen@aalto.fi

Fawwaz T. UlabyHonorary Life Member, IEEE-GRSS
Dr. Fawwaz T. Ulaby
The University of Michigan
Dept. of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2122
Phone: 734-647-1789
FAX: 734-647-2106
E‑Mail: ulaby@eecs.umich.edu

Werner WiesbeckHonorary Life Member, IEEE-GRSS, GRSS Major Awards Committee Chair, and History Committee Chair
Dr. Werner Wiesbeck
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)
Institute for High Frequency and Electronics
Kaiserstrasse 12
76131 Karlsruhe
Phone: +49‑721‑608‑(42522 or 43303)
FAX: +49‑721‑608-45027
E‑Mail: werner.wiesbeck@kit.edu

Monique BernierIGARSS’14 General Chair
Dr. Monique Bernier
Institut National de la Recherche Scientifique Centre Eau, Terre, Environnement
490 rue de la Couronne
Québec, Québec G1K 9A9
Phone: 1-418-654-2585
Fax: 1-418-654-2600
Email: Monique.Bernier@ete.inrs.ca

Vito PascazioIGARSS’15 General Co-Chair
Dr. Vito Pascazio
Dipartimento di Ingegneria
Universita di Napoli Parthenope
Centro Direzionale di Napoli, Isola C4
80143 Napoli
Email: vito.pascazio@uniparthenope.it

Sebastiano SerpicoIGARSS’15 General Co-Chair
Dr. Sebastiano Serpico
DITEN-Univ. Of Genoa
Via Opera Pia, 11°
I-16145 Genoa
E-Mail: sebastiano.serpico@unige.it

Ji WuIGARSS’16 General Co-Chair
Dr. Ji Wu
National Space Science Center (NSSC)
Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS)
Phone:+86 10 62582760
Fax: +86 10 62576921
E-Mail: wuji@nssc.ac.cn

Ya-Qui JinIGARSS’16 General Co-Chair
Dr. Ya-Qiu Jin
Key Laboratory of Wave Scattering and Remote Sensing Information,
Fudan University
Shanghai 200433
Phone: 86-21-65643902
E-Mail: yqjin@fudan.ac.cn

Saibun TjuatjaIGARSS¹17 General Co-Chair
Dr. Saibun Tjuatja
The University of Texas at Arlington
Department of Electrical Engineering
UTA Box 19016
Arlington, TX 76019
Fax: +1-817-272-2253
E-Mail: tjuatja@uta.edu

Jose Moreno MendezIGARSS’18 General Chair
Jose Moreno Mendez
University of Valencia
Dept of Earth Physics and Thermodynamics,Faculty of Physics
E-Mail: jose.moreno@uv.es

Hiroyoshi YamadaIGARSS’19 General Co-Chair
Hiroyoshi Yamada
Niigata University
Faculty of Engineering, Department of Information Engineering, Information Network
E-Mail: yamada@ie.niigata-u.ac.jp

Peng YueEarth Science Informatics Technical Committee Chair
Dr. Peng Yue
State Key Laboratory of Information Engineering in Surveying, Mapping and Remote Sensing (LIESMARS)
Wuhan University
129 Luoyu Road
Wuhan, Hubei 430079
Email: pyue@whu.edu.cn

Rahul RamachandranEarth Science Informatics Technical Committee Co-Chair
Dr. Rahul Ramachandran
Department of Atmospheric Science
University of Alabama Huntsville
Huntsville, AL 35899
Phone: 256-824-5157
Fax: 256-824-5149
E-mail: rahul.ramachandran@uah.edu

Peter BaumannEarth Science Informatics Technical Committee Co-Chair
Dr. Peter Baumann
Earth Science Informatics Technical Committee Co-Chair
Jacobs University
E-mail: p.baumann@jacobs-university.de

Devis TuiaImage Analysis and Data Fusion Technical Committee Chair
Dr. Devis Tuia
Image Analysis and Data Fusion Technical Committee Co-Chair
Department of Geography
University of Zurich
Email: devis.tuia@geo.uzh.ch

Gabriele MoserImage Analysis and Data Fusion Technical Committee Co-Chair
Dr. Gabriele Moser
Department of Electrical, Electronic, and Telecommunications Engineering and Naval Architecture (DITEN)
University of Genoa
Via Opera Pia 11a
16145 Genoa
Phone: +39-0192-1945135
Fax: +39-0103-532134
Email: gabriele.moser@unige.it

Bertrand Le SauxImage Analysis and Data Fusion Technical Committee Co-Chair
Dr. Bertrand Le Saux
2 Chemin de la Hunière
Palaiseau cedex
Phone: +33 1 80 38 65 73
Fax: +33 1 80 38 68 82
Email: bertrand.le_saux@onera.fr

Sidharth MisraFrequency Allocations in Remote Sensing Technical Committee Chair
Dr. Sidharth Misra
Microwave Systems Technology – 382G
Jet Propulsion Laboratoy
M/S 168-314
4800 Oak Grove Drive
Pasadena, CA 91109
Phone: 818-354-1256
Email: Sidharth.Misra@jpl.nasa.gov

Paolo de MatthaeisFrequency Allocations in Remote Sensing Technical Committee Co-Chair
Dr. Paolo de Matthaeis
Goddard Earth Sciences Technology and Research Center (GESTAR)
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center, Code 615
Greenbelt, MD 20771
Phone: 301-614-6895
Fax: 301-614-5644
Email: paolo.dematthaeis@nasa.gov

Boon Hwang LimInstrumentation and Future Technologies Technical Committee Chair
Dr Boon Hwang Lim
Microwave Systems Technology – 382G
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
M/S 168-314
4800 Oak Grove Drive
Pasadena, CA 91109
Phone: 818-354-3068
Fax: 818-393-4683
E-mail: Boon.H.Lim@jpl.nasa.gov

Marwan YounisInstrumentation and Future Technologies Technical Committee Co-Chair
Dr. Marwan Younis
German Aerospace Center (DLR)
Microwaves and Radar Institute
82230 Wessling/Oberpfaffenhofen
Phone: +49 8153 28 2358
E-Mail: marwan.younis@dlr.de

Andreas MuellerInternational Spaceborne Imaging Spectroscopy Technical Committee Chair
Dr. Andreas Mueller
German Aerospace Center (DLR)
Earth Observation Center
82234 Wessling/Oberpfaffenhofen
Phone: +49 8153 28-1533
Fax: +49 81523 28-1533
E-mail: Andreas.Mueller@dlr.de

Uta HeidenInternational Spaceborne Imaging Spectroscopy Technical Committee Co-Chair
Dr. Uta Heiden
Head of the Team “Applied Spectroscopy”
German Remote Sensing Data Center, DFD-LAX
Deutsches Zentrum für Luft- und Raumfahrt e.V. (DLR), German Aerospace Center
Oberpfaffenhofen, 82234 Wessling
Email: uta.heiden@dlr.de

Cindy OngInternational Spaceborne Imaging Spectroscopy Technical Committee Co-Chair
Dr. Cindy Ong
Mineral and Environmental Sensing Group
Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO)
26 Dick Perry Ave
Kensington, WA 6151
Phone: +61-8-6436 8677
FAX: +61-8-6436 8586
E-mail: Cindy.Ong@csiro.au

John KerekesModeling in Remote Sensing Technical Committee Co-Chair
Dr. John Kerekes
Rochester Institute of Technology
54 Lomb Memorial Dr.
Rochester, NY 14623
Phone: 585-475-6996
FAX: 585-475-5988
E-Mail: kerekes@cis.rit.edu

Jiancheng ShiModeling in Remote Sensing Technical Committee Co-Chair
Jiancheng Shi
Institute for Computational Earth System Science
6808 Ellison Hall
University of California
Santa Barbara, CA 93106
Phone: 805-893-2309 (office)
FAX: 805-893-2578
Email: shijc@radi.ac.cn
(AdCom 2015-2017)

Lorenzo BruzzoneMagazine Editor
Dr. Lorenzo Bruzzone
University of Trento
Dept. Information Eng. and Computer Science
Via Sommarive 14, I-38123 TRENTO
Phone: (39) 0461 282056
FAX: (39) 0461 283466
E-Mail: lorenzo.bruzzone@ing.unitn.it

Shannon BrownPublicity Committee
Dr. Shannon Brown
Jet Propulsion Laboratory M/S 168-314
4800 Oak Grove Drive
Pasadena, CA 91109
Phone: 818-393-0773
E-Mail: Shannon.Brown@jpl.nasa.gov

David G. GoodenoughNominations Chair
Dr. David G. Goodenough
University of Victoria
35-1510 Clive Drive
Victoria, BC V8R 5W2
Phone: Cell: 250-516-5157
EMail: dggoodenough@shaw.ca

Paul RacettePACE Representative
Dr. Paul Racette
NASA/GSFC Code 555
Greenbelt, MD 20771
Phone: 301-286-4756
FAX: 301-286-1750
E-Mail: Paul.E.Racette@nasa.gov

Alberto MoreiraPast President, IEEE-GRSS and IGARSS’12 General Co-Chair
Dr. Alberto Moreira
German Aerospace Center (DLR)
Microwaves and Radar Institute
82230 Wessling/Oberpfaffenhofen
Phone: +49 8153 28 2305/2306
Fax: + 49 8153 28 1135
Email: alberto.moreira@dlr.de

David WeissmanPublicity Chair
Dr. David Weissman
Hofstra University, Dept. of Engineering
104 Weed Hall
Hempstead, NY 11549
Phone: 516-463-5546
Fax: 631-269-5920
Email: eggdew@hofstra.edu

Charles A. LutherRegional Task Force on Africa
Mr. Charles A. Luther
1113 Villamay Blvd.
Alexandria, VA 22307
Phone: 703‑768-0062
E‑Mail: chuckluther@aol.com

Sonia C. GallegosRegional Task Force on Latin American Affairs
Dr. Sonia C. Gallegos
Naval Research Lab
Code 7333
Stennis Space Center, MS 39529
E-Mail: gallegos@nrlssc.navy.mil

R. Keith RaneySociety on Social Implications of Technology Representative
Dr. R. Keith Raney
Johns Hopkins Univ. Applied Physics Lab
Space Dept.
Johns Hopkins Rd.
Laurel, MD 20723‑6099
Phone: 240-228-5384
FAX: 240 228-5548
E‑Mail: keith.raney@jhuapl.edu

Siri Jodha Singh KhalsaStandards Committee, IEEE and ISO TC-211 Representative
Dr. Siri Jodha Singh Khalsa
UCB 449
Boulder CO 80309-0449
Phone: 303-492-1445
E-mail: sjsk@nsidc.org

Leland PierceWeb Editor
Dr. Leland Pierce
Dept. of Electrical Eng. & Computer Science
Ann Arbor, MI 48109‑2122
Phone: 734‑763‑3157
FAX: 734‑647‑2106
E-Mail: lep@umich.edu

Wolfgang-Martin BoernerGRSS Regional Task Force on Asian/Pacific Affairs
Dr. Wolfgang-Martin Boerner
UIC-ECE Communications, Sensing & Navigation Laboratory
900 W. Taylor St., SEL (608) W-4210A, M/C 154
Chicago, IL/USA-60607-7018
Phone: 312-996-5480, H: 847-498-4457
E-Mail: wmb1uic@yahoo.com

Albin J. GasiewskiICEO Representative
Dr. Albin J. Gasiewski
Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of Colorado at Boulder
0425 UCB/ ECOT 246
Boulder, CO 80309-0425
Phone: 303‑492-9688
FAX: 303‑492-2578
E‑Mail: al.gasiewski@colorado.edu

Ron IsaacsDirector of Corporate Relations, IEEE GRSS
Ron Isaacs
131 Hartwell Ave.
Lexington, MA 02421
Phone: 1-781-761-2288
E-Mail: risaacs@aer.com

Gail Skofronick JacksonUnderrepresented Programs Committee
Dr. Gail Skofronick Jackson
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Code 612
Greenbelt, Maryland 20771
Phone: 301-614-5720
FAX: 301-614-5492
E-mail: Gail.S.Jackson@nasa.gov
(Adcom: 2015-2016)

Wooil M. MoonFellow Evaluation Committee
Dr. Wooil M. Moon
University of Manitoba
Faculty of Environment Earth and Resources
Winnipeg, MB R3T 2N2
Phone: 1-204-474-9833
FAX: 1-204-474-7623
E-Mail: wmoon@ad.umanitoba.ca
(AdCom 2015-2017)

Linda HaydenUnderrepresented Programs Committee
Dr. Linda Hayden
Professor of Computer Science
Center of Excellence in Remote Sensing Education and Research
Elizabeth City State University
Room 119, Lane Hall,
Box 672 ECSU 1704 Weeksville Rd.
Elizabeth City, North Carolina 27909
Phone: (252) 335-3696
FAX: (252) 335-3790
E-Mail: haydenl@mindspring.com
(AdCom 2015-2017)

Josée LévesqueDr. Josée Lévesque
DRDC Valcartier Research Center,
Québec City, QC
Phone: (418) 844-4000 ext.4301
Email: josee.levesque@drdc-rddc.gc.ca
(Adcom 2016-2018)

Paul RosenDr. Paul A. Rosen
Communications, Tracking, and Radar Division
Jet Propulsion Laboratory, California Institute of Technology
Pasadena, CA 91109
Phone: (818) 354-4321
Email: paul.a.rosen@jpl.nasa.gov
(Adcom 2016-2018)

Billene CannonConference Management Services, Inc
Ms. Billene Cannon
3833 South Texas Ave., Suite 221
Bryan, TX 77802-4015
Tel: (979) 846-6800
Fax: (979) 693-6900
Email: billene@cmsworldwide.com

Dr. Jon A. Benediktsson