AdCom Contact Information

AdCom Contact Information

President, IEEE-GRSS
Dr. Melba M. Crawford
Neil Armstrong Hall of Engineering
Purdue University
701 W. Stadium Dr.
W. Lafayette, IN 47907-2045
USA
Phone:  (765) 496-3224
Fax:  (765) 496-1466
E-Mail:  mcrawford@purdue.edu
(AdCom 2012-2014)

Executive VP, IEEE-GRSS
Dr. Kamal Sarabandi
Dept. of Electrical Eng. & Computer Science
Ann Arbor, MI 48109‑2122
USA
Phone: 734‑936‑1575, 734-764-0500
FAX: 734‑647‑2106
E‑Mail: saraband@eecs.umich.edu
(AdCom 2014-2016)

VP of Meetings and Symposia, IEEE-GRSS
Dr. Adriano Camps
Dept. of Signal Theory and Communications
Universitat Politecnica de Catalunya-Barcelona Tech, Campus Nord, D4-016
08034 Barcelona
SPAIN
Phone: (34)-93-405-41-53
Fax: (34)-93-401-72-32
E-mail: camps@tsc.upc.edu
(AdCom 2013-2015)

VP of Publications, IEEE-GRSS
Dr. William J. Emery
CCAR Box 431
University of Colorado
Boulder, CO 80309-0431
USA
Phone: 303-492-8591 Cell: 720-352-3004
FAX: 303-492-2825
E-Mail: Emery@colorado.edu
(AdCom 2014-2016)

VP of Technical Activities, IEEE-GRSS
Dr. John Kerekes
Co-Chair, Conference Advisory Committee
Rochester Institute of Technology
54 Lomb Memorial Dr.
Rochester, NY 14623
USA
Phone: 585-475-6996
FAX: 585-475-5988
E-Mail: kerekes@cis.rit.edu
(AdCom 2013-2015)

VP of Professional Activities
Dr. Wooil M. Moon
University of Manitoba
Faculty of Environment Earth and Resources
Winnipeg, MB R3T 2N2
CANADA
Phone: 1-204-474-9833
FAX: 1-204-474-7623
E-Mail: wmoon@cc.umanitoba.ca; wmoon@ad.umanitoba.ca
(AdCom 2013-2014)

VP of Information Resources, IEEE-GRSS
Dr. Steven C. Reising
Electrical and Computer Engineering Department
1373 Campus Delivery
Colorado State University
Fort Collins, CO 80523-1373
USA
Phone: 970-491-2228
FAX: 970-491-2249
Email: reising@ieee.org;  steven.reising@colostate.edu
(AdCom 2012-2014)

Chief Financial Officer, IEEE-GRSS
Dr. James A. Smith
Code 619
NASA GSFC
Greenbelt, MD 20117
USA
Phone: 301-614-6020
FAX: 301-614-5666
E-Mail: james.a.smith@icloud.com

Immediate Past President, IEEE-GRSS
Dr. Jon Atli Benediktsson
University of Iceland
Main Building, Saemundargata 2
Reykjavik
ICELAND
Phone: +354-525-4047
FAX: +354-525-4038
E-Mail: benedikt@hi.is

Secretary, IEEE-GRSS
Dr. Thomas J. Jackson
USDA‑ARS Hydrology and Remote Sensing Lab
104 Bldg 007 BARC‑West
Beltsville, MD 20705
USA
Phone: 301‑504‑8511
FAX: 301‑504‑8931
E‑Mail: tom.jackson@ars.usda.gov

Chapters Chair
Dr. Paolo Gamba
University of Pavia
Department of Industrial and Information Engineering
Via Ferrata 1
27100 Pavia
ITALY
Phone: +39-0382-985781
FAX: +39-0382-422583
E-Mail: paolo.gamba@unipv.it
(AdCom 2014-2016)

Distinguished Lecturers Committee Chair
Dr. David M. Le Vine
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Code 615
Greenbelt, Maryland  20771
USA
Phone:  301-614-5640
FAX:  301-614-5558
E-mail:  David.M.LeVine@nasa.gov
(AdCom 2013-2015)

Editor, Geoscience and Remote Sensing Letters
Dr. Alejandro Frery
Universidade Federal de Alagoas
BR 104 Norte km 14, Bloco 12, 57072-970
Maceio, AL
BRAZIL
Phone: +55 82 9606 7696
E-Mail: acfrery@gmail.com

Editor, Journal of Selected Topics in Applied Earth Observations and Remote Sensing
Dr. Jocelyn Chanussot
GIPSA Lab, INP Grenoble
BP-46, 38402 St. Martin d’Heres
FRANCE
Phone: +33 662 738 444
Email: Jocelyn.chanussot@gipsa-lab.inpg.fr

Editor, Transactions on Geoscience and Remote Sensing
Dr. Antonio J. Plaza
Department of Technology of Computers and Communications
Escuela Politecnica de Caceres, University of Extremadura
Avda. de la Universidad S/N
E-10071 Cáceres
SPAIN
Phone: +34 927 257 000 (extension 51662)
E-mail: aplaza@unex.es

Education Director and Conference Advisory Committee
Dr. Michael Inggs
Dept. Electrical Engineering
Univ. Cape Town
Rondebosch 7701
SOUTH AFRICA
Phone: +27 21 650 2799
Fax: +27 21 650 3465
E-Mail: michael.inggs@uct.ac.za
(AdCom 2014-2016)

Fellow, Senior Member Search Chair, Committee on Plagiarism
Dr. Mahta Moghaddam
Electrical Engineering
University of Southern California
3737 Watt Way, PHE 634
Los Angeles, CA 90089
USA
Phone:  213-740-4712
E‑Mail: Mahta@usc.edu
(AdCom 2014-2016)

Dr. Kun Shan Chen
National Central University
Chungli,
TAIWAN
Phone: 886-937-456-514
FAX: 886-3-427-3586
E-Mail: dkschen@csrsr.ncu.edu.tw
(AdCom 2012-2014)

Specialty Symposia Co-Chair
Dr. Motoyuki Sato
Center for Northeast Asian Studies
Tohoku University
980-8576 Sendai
JAPAN
Phone: +81 (22)795-6075
FAX: +81 (22)795-6075
E-mail: sato@cneas.tohoku.ac.jp
(AdCom 2014)

Fellow Evaluation Chair and Senior Council
Dr. Leung Tsang
University of Washington
Box 352500
Seattle, WA 98195
USA
Phone: 206-685-7537
FAX: 206-543-3842
E-Mail: tsang@ee.washington.edu

Regional Task Forces and Senior Council
Dr. Anthony K. Milne
University of New South Wales
School of Biological, Earth and Env. Sciences
Sydney, NSW 2052
AUSTRALIA
Phone: 61‑2‑9385‑8097; 61-2-9451-4628
FAX: 61-2-9451-4628
E‑Mail: t.milne@unsw.edu.au

GOLD Representative
Dr. Ferdinando Nunziata
Univ. Of Naples Parthenope
Centro Dinenoale, Isola C4
80143 Napoli
ITALY
E-Mail: nunziata@uniparthenope.it

Electronic Newsletter Editor
Dr. Fabio Pacifici
DigitalGlobe
1601 Dry Creek Drive
Suite 260
Longmont, CO 80503
USA
Phone: +1 303-684-4867
E-Mail: fpacific@digitalglobe.com

International Spaceborne Imaging Spectroscopy Technical Committee Co-Chair
Dr. Cindy Ong
Mineral and Environmental Sensing Group
Commonwealth Scientific and Industrial Research Organisation (CSIRO)
26 Dick Perry Ave
Kensington, WA 6151
AUSTRALIA
Phone: +61-8-6436 8677
FAX: +61-8-6436 8586
E-mail: Cindy.Ong@csiro.au

Honorary Life Member, IEEE-GRSS, and Senior Council (Chair)
Dr. Andrew J. Blanchard
University of Texas Dallas
MS AD23
Richardson, TX 75083
USA
Phone: 972-883-2273
FAX:  972-883-2813
E‑Mail: ablanch@utdallas.edu

Honorary Life Member, IEEE-GRSS
Dr. Keith R. Carver
University of Massachusetts
Dept. of Electrical & Computer Engineering
Amherst, MA 01003
USA
Phone: 413‑545‑1665
FAX: 413‑545‑4611
E‑Mail: kcarver@ecs.umass.edu

Honorary Life Member, IEEE-GRSS, Publications Awards Committee Chair, and Senior Council
Dr. Martti T. Hallikainen
Aalto University
School of Electrical Engineering, Dept. of Radio Science and Engineering
P. O. Box 13000
FIN 00076 Aalto
FINLAND
Phone: +358 9 47022371
FAX: +358 9 47022152
E Mail: Martti.Hallikainen@aalto.fi

Honorary Life Member, IEEE-GRSS
Dr. Kiyo Tomiyasu
Retired
890 East Harrison Ave., #30
Pomona, CA 91767
USA
Phone: 909-399-0597
E-Mail: k.tomiyasu@ieee.org; ektom3@verizon.net

Honorary Life Member, IEEE-GRSS
Dr. Fawwaz T. Ulaby
The University of Michigan
4080 Fleming Building
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1340
USA
Phone: 734-764-1185
FAX: 734-763-0085
E‑Mail: ulaby@eecs.umich.edu

Honorary Life Member, IEEE-GRSS, GRSS Major Awards Committee Chair, and History Committee Chair
Dr. Werner Wiesbeck
Karlsruhe Institute of Technology (KIT)
Institute for High Frequency and Electronics
Kaiserstrasse 12
76131 Karlsruhe
GERMANY
Phone: +49‑721‑608‑(42522 or 43303)
FAX: +49‑721‑608-45027
E‑Mail: werner.wiesbeck@kit.edu

IGARSS’12 General Co-Chair
Yves-Louis Desnos
ESA/ESRIN
ITALY
Phone: (39) 06-94 180 606
FAX: (39) 06-94 180 552
E-Mail: Yves-Louis.Desnos@esa.int

IGARSS’13 General Co-Chair
Dr. Simon Jones
RMIT University, Math and Geospatial Sciences
Bldg. 12 Level 11
GPO Box 2476
Melbourne, Victoria 3001
AUSTRALIA
Phone: 63 9925 2419
E-Mail: simon.jones@rmit.edu.

IGARSS’13 General Co-Chair
Dr. Peter Woodgate
Cooperative Research Centre for Spatial Information (CRCSI), Australian&NZ
5/204 Lygon St.
Carlton, Victoria, 3053
AUSTRALIA
Phone: +613 8344 9213
Fax: +613 9654 6515
E-Mail : pwoodgate@crcsi.com.au

IGARSS’14 General Chair
Dr. Monique Bernier
Institut National de la Recherche Scientifique Centre Eau, Terre, Environnement
490 rue de la Couronne
Québec, Québec G1K 9A9
CANADA
Phone: 1-418-654-2585
Fax: 1-418-654-2600
Email: Monique.Bernier@ete.inrs.ca

IGARSS’15 General Co-Chair
Dr. Vito Pascazio
Dipartimento di Ingegneria
Universita di Napoli Parthenope
Centro Direzionale di Napoli, Isola C4
80143 Napoli
ITALY
Email: vito.pascazio@uniparthenope.it

IGARSS’15 General Co-Chair
Dr. Sebastiano Serpico
DITEN-Univ. Of Genoa
Via Opera Pia, 11°
I-16145 Genoa
ITALY
E-Mail: sebastiano.serpico@unige.it

IGARSS’16 General Co-Chair
Dr. Ji Wu
National Space Science Center (NSSC)
Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS)
Beijing
CHINA
Phone:+86 10 62582760
Fax: +86 10 62576921
E-Mail: wuji@nssc.ac.cn

IGARSS’16 General Co-Chair
Dr. Ya-Qiu Jin
Key Laboratory of Wave Scattering and Remote Sensing Information,
Fudan University
Shanghai 200433
CHINA
Phone: 86-21-65643902
E-Mail: yqjin@fudan.edu.cn;   yqjin@fudan.ac.cn

Earth Science Informatics Technical Committee Chair
Dr. Rahul Ramachandran
Department of Atmospheric Science
University of Alabama Huntsville
Huntsville, AL 35899
USA
Phone: 256-824-5157
Fax: 256-824-5149
E-mail: rahul.ramachandran@uah.edu

Earth Science Informatics Technical Committee Co-Chair
Dr. Peng Yue
State Key Laboratory of Information Engineering in Surveying, Mapping and Remote Sensing (LIESMARS)
Wuhan University
129 Luoyu Road
Wuhan, Hubei 430079
CHINA
Email: pyue@whu.edu.cn

Image Analysis and Data Fusion Technical Committee Chair
Dr. Gabriele Moser
Department of Electrical, Electronic, and Telecommunications Engineering and Naval Architecture (DITEN)
University of Genoa
Via Opera Pia 11a
16145 Genoa
ITALY
Phone: +39-0192-1945135
Fax: +39-0103-532134
Email: gabriele.moser@unige.it

International Spaceborne Imaging Spectroscopy Technical Committee Chair
Dr. Andreas Mueller
German Aerospace Center (DLR)
Earth Observation Center
82234 Wessling/Oberpfaffenhofen
GERMANY
Phone: +49 8153 28-1533
Fax: +49 81523 28-1533
E-mail: Andreas.Mueller@dlr.de

Image Analysis and Data Fusion Technical Committee Co-Chair
Dr. Devis Tuia
Laboratoire des Systèmes d’Information Géographique (LaSIG)
Ecole Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne (EPFL)
Lausanne
SWITZERLAND
Email: devis.tuia@epfl.ch

Frequency Allocations in Remote Sensing Technical Committee Chair
Dr. Sidharth Misra
Microwave Systems Technology – 382G
Jet Propulsion Laboratoy
M/S 168-314
4800 Oak Grove Drive
Pasadena, CA 91109
USA
Phone: 818-354-1256
Email: Sidharth.Misra@jpl.nasa.gov

Frequency Allocations in Remote Sensing Technical Committee Co-Chair
Dr. Paolo de Matthaeis
Goddard Earth Sciences and Technology Center (GEST)
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center, Code 615
Greenbelt, MD 20771
USA
Phone: 301-614-6895
Fax: 301-614-5644
Email: pdematth@umbc.edu

Instrumentation and Future Technologies Technical Committee Chair
Dr. Marwan Younis
German Aerospace Center (DLR)
Microwaves and Radar Institute
82230 Wessling/Oberpfaffenhofen
GERMANY
Phone: +49 8153 28 2358
E-Mail: marwan.younis@dlr.de

Instrumentation and Future Technologies Technical Committee Co-Chair
Dr Boon Hwang Lim
Microwave Systems Technology – 382G
Jet Propulsion Laboratory
M/S 168-314
4800 Oak Grove Drive
Pasadena, CA 91109
USA
Phone: 818-354-3068
Fax: 818-393-4683
E-mail: Boon.H.Lim@jpl.nasa.gov

Magazine Editor
Dr. Lorenzo Bruzzone
University of Trento
Dept. Information Eng. and Computer Science
Via Sommarive 14, I-38123 TRENTO
ITALY
Phone: (39) 0461 282056
FAX: (39) 0461 283466
E-Mail: lorenzo.bruzzone@ing.unitn.it
(AdCom 2012-2014)

Membership Chair
Dr. Shannon Brown
Jet Propulsion Laboratory M/S 168-314
4800 Oak Grove Drive
Pasadena, CA 91109
USA
Phone: 818-393-0773
E-Mail: Shannon.Brown@jpl.nasa.gov
(AdCom 2013-2015)

Nominations Chair and Senior Council
Dr. David G. Goodenough
University of Victoria
3355 Haida Drive
Victoria, BC V9C382
CANADA
Phone: Cell: 250-516-5157 Home: 1-250-478-5157
E‑Mail: dggoodenough@shaw.ca

PACE Representative
Dr. Paul Racette
NASA/GSFC Code 555
Greenbelt, MD 20771
USA
Phone: 301-286-4756
FAX: 301-286-1750
E-Mail: Paul.E.Racette@nasa.gov

Past President, IEEE-GRSS and IGARSS’12 General Co-Chair
Dr. Alberto Moreira
German Aerospace Center (DLR)
Microwaves and Radar Institute
82230 Wessling/Oberpfaffenhofen
GERMANY
Phone: +49 8153 28 2305/2306
Fax:     + 49 8153 28 1135
Email: alberto.moreira@dlr.de

Publicity Chair
Dr. David Weissman
Hofstra University, Dept. of Engineering
104 Weed Hall
Hempstead, NY 11549
USA
Phone: 516-463-5546
Fax: 631-269-5920
Email: eggdew@hofstra.edu

Regional Task Force on Africa
Mr. Charles A. Luther
1113 Villamay Blvd.
Alexandria, VA 22307
USA
Phone: 703‑768-0062
E‑Mail: chuckluther@aol.com

Regional Task Force on Latin American Affairs
Dr. Sonia C. Gallegos
Naval Research Lab
Code 7333
Stennis Space Center, MS 39529
USA
E-Mail: gallegos@nrlssc.navy.mil

Society on Social Implications of Technology Representative
Dr. R. Keith Raney
Johns Hopkins Univ. Applied Physics Lab
Space Dept.
Johns Hopkins Rd.
Laurel, MD 20723‑6099
USA
Phone: 240-228-5384
FAX: 240 228-5548
E‑Mail: keith.raney@jhuapl.edu

Specialty Symposia Co-Chair and IGARSS’17 General Co-Chair
Dr. David B. Kunkee
The Aerospace Corp.
Environmental Satellite Systems
P.O. 92957 MS M5-717
Los Angeles, CA 90009-2957
USA
Phone: 310-336-1125
Fax:   310-563-1132
Email:  David.Kunkee@aero.org
(AdCom 2013-2015)

Standards Committee, IEEE and ISO TC-211 Representative
Dr. Siri Jodha Singh Khalsa
UCB 449
Boulder CO 80309-0449
USA
Phone: 303-492-1445
E-mail: sjsk@nsidc.org

Web Editor
Dr. Leland Pierce
Dept. of Electrical Eng. & Computer Science
Ann Arbor, MI 48109‑2122
USA
Phone: 734‑763‑3157
FAX: 734‑647‑2106
E-Mail: lep@umich.edu

GRSS Regional Task Force on Asian/Pacific Affairs
Dr. Wolfgang-Martin Boerner
UIC-ECE/CSN, m/c154
900W Taylor St., SEL.W 4210
Chicago, IL 60607-7018
USA
Phone: 312-996-5480, H: 847-498-4457
E-Mail: wmb1uic@yahoo.com

ICEO Representative
Dr. Albin J. Gasiewski
Dept. of Electrical and Computer Engineering
University of Colorado at Boulder
0425 UCB/ ECOT 246
Boulder, CO 80309-0425
USA
Phone: 303‑492-9688
FAX: 303‑492-2578
E‑Mail: al.gasiewski@colorado.edu

Director of Corporate Relations, IEEE GRSS
Ron Isaacs
AER
131 Hartwell Ave.
Lexington, MA 02421
USA
Phone: 1-781-761-2288
E-Mail: risaacs@aer.com

Women in Engineering Liaison
Dr. Gail Skofronick Jackson
NASA Goddard Space Flight Center
Code 612
Greenbelt, Maryland  20771
USA
Phone:  301-614-5720
FAX:  301-614-5492
E-mail: Gail.S.Jackson@nasa.gov
(AdCom 2012-2014)

Conference Advisory Committee Chair
Dr. Irena Hajnsek
German Aerospace Center
Microwaves and Radar Institute
Radar Concept Department
GERMANY
Phone: +49/(0)8153-28-2363
FAX: +49/(0)8153-28-1135
E-Mail: irena.hajnsek@dlr.de
(AdCom 2013-2015)

Dr. Stephen Volz
NASA Earth Science Division
300 E St., SW
Washington, DC 20546
USA
Phone: 202-358-0564
E-Mail: svolz@nasa.gov
(AdCom 2014-2016)

Conference Management Services, Inc
Ms. Billene Mercer
3833 South Texas Ave., Suite 221
Bryan, TX 77802-4015
USA
Tel: (979) 846-6800
Fax: (979) 693-6900
Email: mercer@cmsworldwide.com

Dr. Jon A. Benediktsson